02 March 2011

Live Web Cast Available for PRO DerbyCross Team Competition

Can't be in Wellington this weekend but want to see all the DerbyCross fun?  Now there's a alternative to hopping on a plane or a road trip to sunny Florida...

Vero Beach, FL - March 2, 2011 - PRO DerbyCross is excited to team up with CatchRide and iEquine to provide live streaming of the March 5th, 2011 competition.  Interested parties can go to this link at 5:30 pm and get a front seat view of the action: http://www.iequine.com/events/pro-derbycross.  CatchRide is an online equestrian service that provides a platform for professional videography, horse and student training, and social networking. iEquine takes social networking above and beyond with a powerful menu of features for communication, marketing, sales, farm management and more.

PRO DerbyCross is a hybridized form of interactive entertainment and sporting competition designed to showcase some of the best equestrian talent in the United States and Canada. Olympian Leslie Law (Team GBR) and World Equestrian Games Competitor Boyd Martin (Team USA) host the two-and-a-half-hour team competition.

Five teams of five riders, three event riders, one show jumper and one polo player, will compete over a three-minute course designed by Olympic Gold Medalist David O'Connor.

Team HAYGAIN: Captain Phillip Dutton (E); Sinead Halpin (E), Jennie Brannigan (E), Katie Prudent (SJ) and Nic Roldan (P)

Team FarmVet/Cavalor: Captain Buck Davidson (E), Bruce Davidson (E), Will Faudree (E), Aaron Vale (SJ) and Kris Kampsen (P)

Team Guardian Horse Bedding: Captain Karen O'Connor (E), Clark Montgomery (E), Hannah Sue Burnett (E), Laura Kraut (SJ) and John Gobin (P)

Team Triple Crown: Captain Allison Springer (E), Marcia Kulak (E), Will Coleman (E), Georgina Bloomberg (SJ) and Luis Escobar (P)

Team Canada: Captain Kyle Carter (E), Rebecca Howard (E), Jessica Phoenix (E), Ian Millar (SJ) and Brandon Phillips (P)

The Professional Riders Organizers would like to thank all of the sponsors of the PRO DerbyCross Wellington Team Competition:

Windsor - Sponsor of the Calcutta Welcome Party

Team Sponsors - FarmVet/Cavalor, Guardian Horse Bedding, HAYGAIN, and Triple Crown Nutrition

Fence Sponsors - Arenus, Charles Owen, The Chronicle of the Horse, Dover Saddlery, ETB Equine Construction, Flair Strips, HAYGAIN, Schleese, and SmartPak

CatchRide - Film and DVD Production
Equestrian Sport Productions - Facility
Dover Saddlery - Prize and Saddle Pad Sponsor
La Martina - Official PRO DerbyCross Team Outfitter
Katherine Rizzo/KOR Studio - Cross-Country Jump Artwork
iEquine - Web site hosting and live streaming
Mythic Landing Events - Graphic/Web Design and Public Relations
Saks Fifth Avenue Palm Beach Gardens Mall - Rider Gift Cards
Schleese - Prize and Bridle Sponsor

DerbyCross History

DerbyCross (www.derbycross.com) was conceived and developed by advanced level eventing competitors Rebecca Howard and Sinead Halpin, and Dana Voorhees, an avid amateur competitor and owner of Van Productions. This new equine sport combines the speed and accuracy of show jumping and the bravery and endurance of cross-country, showcased in a spectator-friendly format. The inaugural event took place in July of 2006 at Great Meadow Polo Club, in The Plains, Virginia. In 2010, DerbyCross joined the Professional Riders Organization to create PRO DerbyCross.

For more information on the Professional Riders Organization,
please visit www.professionalriders.org
Professional Riders Organization
Samantha Lendl, Executive Director

Mythic Landing Events, LLC
Margaret Rizzo, President

No comments:

Post a Comment

Join in and let us know what you think...