16 February 2011

Hot off the press: USEF Releases Broadcast Schedule for Live Equestrian Coverage on USEF Network

The USEF has released their 2011 Broadcast Schedule which includes mostly Hunter/Jumper. But  there are four days of  Rolex Kentucky, and they will be broadcasting the March 5 Pro Derby Cross from Wellington!  We love Rolex Kentucky and Derby Cross!

February 15, 2011
From the USEF Communications Department 

Lexington, KY - The United States Equestrian Federation (USEF) will resume broadcasting live equestrian events to viewers across the country later this week on its premier multi-media platform USEFNetwork.com. Fifteen days of action-packed and on-demand programming will launch the 2011 broadcast season starting with the WCHR Palm Beach Hunter Classic Spectacular on Friday, February 18. The tentative schedule for USEF Network through May 1, 2011, is listed below. Please note that all times are subject to change.
FTI Winter Equestrian Festival - Wellington, FL

February 18, WCHR Palm Beach Hunter Classic Spectacular, 7 p.m. ET
February 19, The FTI Great Charity Challenge presented by Fidelity Investments, 7 p.m. ET
March 4, $75,000 FEI Nations Cup CSI04* presented by G&C Farm, 7 p.m. ET
March 5, PRO Derby Cross, 5:30 p.m. ET
March 5, $35,000 Hermes Puissance, 8 pm. ET
March 6, $150,000 Grand Prix, 1 p.m. ET
March 26, $500,000 FTI Consulting Finale Grand Prix, 7 p.m. ET
April 2, $50,000 USHJA International Hunter Derby, 7 p.m. ET

Scottsdale Arabian Horse Show - Scottsdale, AZ

February 24, 7:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. MT
February 25, 8 p.m. ET/6 p.m. MT
February 26, 8 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. MT
February 27, 10 a.m. ET/8 a.m. MT
February 27, 3 p.m. ET/1 p.m. MT

Rolex Kentucky Three-Day Event presented by Bridgestone  - Lexington, KY

April 28, Dressage
April 29, Dressage
April 30, Cross Country
May 1,  Show Jumping

Between August and October of 2010, thousands of equestrian fans tuned to USEF Network to watch dozens of live-streamed hours and on-demand highlights from the Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games, the Collecting Gaits Farm/USEF Dressage Festival of Champions and on behalf of the American Saddlebred Horse Association, the Kentucky State Fair World's Championship Horse Show. In only three months, USEF Network received more than 500,000 visits, with equestrian fans asking for even more live coverage.


For sponsorship and advertising, contact Scott Carling, Managing Director of Sales and Sponsorship for the USEF, via e-mail at scarling@usef.org, or by phone at 859.225.6928.

For programming opportunities on USEF Network, contact Kathy Meyer, SVP of Marketing and Communications for the USEF, via e-mail at kmeyer@usef.org, or by phone at 859.225.6941.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Join in and let us know what you think...